0902 Is A Blue Precinct
and we're going to keep it that way!

About our precinct:

Precinct 0902 includes the east and south portion of the Timbergrove neighborhood, the west side of Cotton Grove, a very small portion of Lazybrook, and several new developments westward including new townhomes and luxury apartments. 

2016 Election: 

Clinton:  835 votes, 51%

Trump: 662 votes, 40% 

This is a Clinton precinct. The surrounding area is in the 71st percentile for Clinton. The nearest Trump precinct is in the Greater Uptown area.

Voter Demographics:

There are 2,214 registered voters in the precinct: 

Approximately 539 likely Democrats

Roughly 467 are likely Republicans  

All others are not Primary voters


Key Democratic Voter Demographics:
53% are under the age of 40

16% are over the age of 65

51% are women

6% identified minorities


Our Precinct Districts and Current Elected Officials

U.S. Senator: Senator John Cornyn

U.S. Senator: Senator Ted Cruz

Congressional District 2 (CD 2): Dan Crenshaw

Texas Senate District 15 (SD 15): Senator John Whitmire

Texas State House District 134 (HD 134): Representative Sarah Davis

Harris County Tax Assessor-Collector: Ann Harris Bennett

Harris County Commissioner's Court: Judge Lina Hidalgo

Harris County Commissioner Precinct 4: Commissioner Jack Cagle

Harris County Constable Precinct 1: Constable Alan Rosen

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Position 1: Judge Eric William Carter

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Position 2: Judge David M. Patronella

State Board of Education Member District 6: Member Donna Bahorich

City of Houston Council District C: Councilwoman Ellen Cohen 

Houston ISD District 7: Trustee Ann Sung

Harris County Board of Education Position 2, Precinct 4: Trustee Eric Dick

Houston Community College District 1: Trustee Zeph Capo